CROOKSTON PIRATE WINTER SPORTS SCHEDULES 2016-2017

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOY'S BASKETBALL

2016-2017

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. December 2 Perham Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 94-41
Sat. Dec. 3 Bagley Bagley 3:00/4:30 PM W  70-67

Fri. Dec. 9

Warroad

Crookston

5:00/6:30 PM W 66-46
Thur. Dec. 15 Park Rapids Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W  74-41

Sat. Dec. 17

Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls
Engelstad Arena

4:00/7:00 PM L  56-30

Tue. Dec. 20

Fosston

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM L 45-43

Thur.  Dec. 22

Climax-Fisher

Crookston

5:00/6:30 PM W  78-32
Wed. Dec. 28 Roseau Roseau NOON/2:00 PM L  56-46
Thur. Dec. 29 Breckenridge Breckenridge 1:00/2:30 PM L  77-58
Fri. January 6 Roseau Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W  68-49
Fri. Jan. 13 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 6:00/7:30 PM W 59-51
Tue. Jan. 17 Bemidji Bemidji 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Jan. 19 Warren-Alvarado-Oslo Warren 6:00/7:30 PM  

Fri. Jan. 20

Barnesville

Barnesville

6:00/7:30 PM

 
Tue. Jan. 24

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri. Jan. 27

Hawley

Crookston 4:45/6:00 PM  
Fri. February 3

Warroad

Warroad 6:00/7:30 PM  
Tue. Feb. 7 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Feb. 9 Thief River Falls Crookston 3:45/6:30 PM  
Tue. Feb. 14

Badger-Greenbush-Middle River

Badger

6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Feb. 16 Ada-Borup

Ada

6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri  Feb. 17

East Grand Forks

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM  
Tue. Feb. 21 Win-E-Mac Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Feb. 23 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Sat. Feb. 25 Wadena-Deer Creek Wadena 1:00/2:30 PM  
Tue. Feb. 28 Barnesville Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. March  9 Section 8AA Tournament (First Round)
 
High Seed 7:00 PM  
Sat. March 11 Section 8AA Tournament  (Quarterfinals)  Concordia-Moorhead 1:00/2:30 PM  
Mon. March 13 Section 8AA Tournament (Semi-Final) Concordia-Moorhead 7:00 PM  
Fri. March 17 Section 8AA Tournament (Championship)  Concordia-Moorhead 7:00 PM  
Wed. March 22 Minnesota State Tournament (1st Round)  Target Center/
Williams Arena
TBD  
Fri.  March 24 Minnesota State Tournament  (Semi-Final) Target Center 6:00/8:00 PM  
Sat. March 25 Minnesota State Tournament (Finals) Target Center/
Concordia-St. Paul
11:30/1:00 PM  
 

Coach: Greg Garmen- 21st Year 

Assistant:  Zach Cymbaluk
C-Squad-Robbe Nessler
8th Grade - Wade Hanson
7th Grade - Travis Ross
Volunteer Assistants: Kevin Weber, Tom Anderson


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRL'S BASKETBALL

2016-2017

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Sat. December 3 Frazee Crookston 1:00/2:30 PM L 53-48
Fri. Dec. 9 Warroad Crookston 5:00/8:00 PM W 66-14
Tue. Dec. 13 East Grand Forks Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L  54-36
Sat.  Dec. 17 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls
(Engelstad Arena)
2:00/5:00 PM L  52-34
Tue. Dec. 20 Perham Perham 6:00/7:30 PM L 50-43

Tue. Dec. 27

Hawley Tournament
Hawley

Hawley

7:30 PM L 40-35
Wed.  Dec. 28 Hawley Tournament
Warren-Alvarado-Oslo
Hawley 1:30 PM W  73-31
Thur. Jan. 5 Barnesville Barnesville 6:00/7:30 PM L  51-28
Sat. Jan. 7 Red Lake Falls Crookston NOON/1:30 PM L 54-48
Tue.  Jan. 10 Bemidji Bemidji 6:00/7:30 PM L 67-48
Fri. Jan. 13

Virginia

Virginia 5:45/7:15 PM W 53-29
Sat. Jan. 14 Hibbing Hibbing 1:00/2:30 PM L 58-45
Mon. Jan. 16 Badger-Greenbush-Middle River Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W 64-61 2OT
Thur. Jan. 19 Bagley Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri. Jan. 20 Roseau Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Mon. Jan. 23 Barnesville

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Jan. 26 Sacred Heart Sacred Heart 6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri.  Jan. 27 Hawley Crookston 4:45/7:30 PM  
Mon. Jan. 30 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. February 2 East Grand Forks

East Grand Forks

6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri. Feb. 3 Win-E-Mac Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. Feb. 9 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:00/8:00 PM  
Thur. Feb. 16 Ada-Borup Ada 6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri. Feb 17 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 6:00/7:30 PM  
Mon. Feb. 20 Stephen-Argyle Argyle 6:00/7:30 PM  
Fri. Feb. 24 Breckenridge Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM  
Thur. March 2 Section 8AA Tournament (1st Round) High Seed 7:00 PM  
Sat. March 4 Section 8AA Tournament (Quarterfinal) UM-Crookston 6:00/7:45 PM  
Tue. March 7 Section 8AA Tournament (Semi-Final) UM-Crookston 8:00 PM  
Fri. March 10 Section 8AA Tournament  (Final) UM-Crookston 7:00 PM  
Wed. March 15 Minnesota State Tournament (1st Round) Mariucci Arena TBD  
Fri. March 16 Minnesota State Tournament (Semi-Final) Williams Arena 6:00/8:00 PM  
Sat. March 17 Minnesota State Tournament  (Finals)
 
Williams Arena/
Concordia-St. Paul
NOON/2:00 PM  

Coach: Darin Zimmerman-2nd Year                         

Assistants:

JV-   Leah Kent
C-Squad -  Chelsie Johnson
8th Grade -  Brandi Nesseth

7th Grade -  Chris Gough

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE      
BOY'S HOCKEY

2016-2017

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Tue. November 29 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls 7:00 PM W  10-0
Fri. December 2 Sartell Sartell 5:30/7:30 PM L  8-0
Sat. Dec. 3 Blake Blake 1:00/3:00 PM L  2-1

Fri. Dec. 9

St. Paul Johnson

Crookston

5:30/7:30 PM

L 5-0
Sat. Dec. 10 Tartan Crookston NOON/2:00 PM L 5-2
Tue. Dec. 13 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:30/7:30 PM L  6-1
Fri. Dec. 16 Hibbing Hibbing 5:30/7:30 PM L 8-2
Tue. Dec. 20 Park Rapids Walker 5:15/7:30 PM W 6-2
Thur,  Dec. 22 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM L 3-2
Tue. Dec. 27

Holiday Tournament
St. Paul Academy

Thief River Falls 11:30/5:00 PM L 7-1
Wed. Dec. 28

Holiday Tournament
Fort Frances (Ont)

Thief River Falls 2:30 PM W  5-1

Thur. Dec. 29

Holiday Tournament
Chippewa Falls, WI

Thief River Falls 11:00/12:45 PM L  6-2
Fri. January 6

Fergus Falls

Crookston 5:15/7:30 PM W  4-2

Sat. Jan. 7

Detroit Lakes

Crookston

NOON/2:00 PM

L  7-2
Tue. Jan. 10 Bemidji Bemidji 5:15/7:30 PM L  7-0
Sat, Jan. 14 Warroad Warroad 2:00/4:15 PM L 4-1

Tue. Jan. 24

Kittson County Central

Hallock

5:30/7:30 PM

 
Tue. Jan. 31 East Grand Forks Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM  
Thur. February 2 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 5:30/7:30 PM  
Fri. Feb. 3 Park Rapids Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM  
Tues. Feb. 7 Warroad Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM  
Fri. Feb. 10 Lake of the Woods Baudette 5:00/7:00 PM  
Sat. Feb. 11 International Falls International Falls 1:00/3:00 PM  
Tue. Feb. 14 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:00 PM  
Thur. Feb. 16 Roseau Roseau 4:00/6:00 PM  
Tue. Feb. 21 Section 8A Tournament
(Play-in)
High Seed 7:00 PM  
Thur. Feb. 23 Section 8A Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
High Seed 7:00 PM  
Sat. Feb. 25 Section 8A Tournament
(Semi-Final)
Thief River Falls 6:00/8:15 PM  
Thur. March 2 Section 8A Tournament
(Championship)
Thief River Falls 7:00 PM  
Wed. March 8 Minnesota State Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
St. Paul Xcel Center TBD  
Fri. March 10 Minnesota State Tournament
(Semi-Final or Consolation)
St. Paul Xcel Center/
Mariucci Arena
TBD  
Sat. March 11 Minnesota State Tournament
(Finals)
 
St. Paul Xcel Center/
Mariucci Arena
TBD  

COACH: Josh Hardy  (1st Year)

 

 

 

Assistant -  Connor Morgan
JV- Sam Melbye

 

    

 

       



CROOKSTON PIRATE      
GIRL'S HOCKEY

2016-2017

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. November 11 Warroad Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L  9-0
Thur. Nov. 17 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 5:30/7:30 PM L  2-1
Sat. Nov. 19

Fergus Falls

Crookston

NOON/1:45 PM

L  7-1
Tue. Nov. 22 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 14-0

Fri. Nov. 25

Thief River Falls Tournament
Park Rapids

Thief River Falls

2:00 PM W  4-2
Sat. Nov. 26

Thief River Falls Tournament
West Fargo (N.D.)

   Thief River Falls 9:30 AM L  6-1

Tue. Nov. 29

Fargo North/Fargo South (N.D.)

Fargo

7:15 PM

L  7-2

Sat.  December 3

Brainerd/Little Falls

Brainerd

1:00/3:00 PM

L 17-1
Fri. Dec. 9 Morris/Benson Morris 7:00 PM W 7-3
Sat. Dec. 10 Prairie Centre Long Prairie NOON/2:00 PM T 3-3
Tue. Dec. 13 Bemidji Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L  4-3
Thur. Dec. 15 Moorhead Moorhead 5:15/7:30 PM L  9-0
Tue. Dec. 20 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 7:00 PM L 10-1
Thur. Dec. 22 Devils Lake, N.D. Crookston 5:00 PM W  7-3
Wed. Dec. 28 Grand Forks KnightRiders (N.D.) Crookston 5:30 PM L  4-3
Thur. Dec. 29 Minot, N.D. Crookston NOON L 6-4
Tues. January 10

Roseau

Roseau 5:30/7:30 PM L 11-0
Fri. Jan. 13 Hibbing/Chisholm Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 11-1

Sat. Jan. 14

International Falls

Crookston

1:00/3:00 PM L 7-2
Tues. Jan. 17

Park Rapids

Crookston 7:00 PM  
Sat. Jan. 21 Jamestown (N.D.) Crookston 1:00 PM  
Mon. Jan. 23 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM  
Thur. Jan. 26 Bemidji Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM  
Tue. Jan. 31 Detroit Lakes Crookston 7:30/5:30PM  
Thur. February 2 East Grand Forks Crookston 7:00 PM  
Thur. Feb 9 Section 8A Tournament 
(Quarterfinal)
High Seed 7:00 PM  
Mon. Feb. 13 Section 8A Tournament
(Semi-Final)
East Grand Forks 6:00/8:15 PM  
Thur. Feb. 16 Section 8A Tournament
(Championship)
East Grand Forks 7:00 PM  
Wed. Feb. 22 Minnesota State Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
St. Paul Xcel Center TBD  
Fri. Feb. 24 Minnesota State Tournament
(Semi-Final or Consolation)
St. Paul Xcel Center/
Ridder Arena)
TBD  
Sat. Feb. 25 Minnesota State Tournament
(Finals)
St. Paul Xcel Center/
Ridder Arena
TBD  

COACH: Jaclyn Martin  (2nd Year)
                       

 

 

 

Assistants:  Chelsey Grassel, Erica Allrich

 

      

 

       


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE  WRESTLING

2016-2017

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. December 2 Wahpeton (N.D.) Tournament NDSCS-Wahpeton (N.D.) 6:00 PM - - -

Sat.  Dec. 3

Wahpeton (N.D.)  Tournament

NDSCS- Wahpeton (N.D.)

10:15 AM

14th of 15 schools

Sat.  Dec. 10

Rodd Olson Crookston Tournament
 

Crookston

11:30 AM

8th of 12 teams

Thur. Dec. 15


Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls

6:00/7:00 PM

L  63-16
Fri/Sat.  Dec.  16/17 Big Bear Tournament Cass Lake 11:00 AM 27th of 39 teams
Tue. Dec. 20

Red Lake County Central Tr-Angular
Red Lake County Central
Fosston-Bagley

Plummer 6:00/7:00 PM RLCC   W 34-27
Foss-Bag   L 58-21

Thur. January 5

Hillsboro (N.D.)

Crookston

6:00/7:00 PM

L  46-35

Fri. Jan. 6
 

Mahnomen-Waubun  Dual Tournament
Red Lake County Central
Wadena-Deer Creek
Moorhead
Mahnomen-Waubun

Mahnomen
 

4:00 PM
6:00 PM
7:00 PM
8:00 PM

RLCC  W 69-9
WDC  L 35-34
Moorhead  L 57-16
Mahnomen  W 58-22
Thur. Jan. 12 Roseau Roseau 6:00/7:00 PM L  50-24
Tue. Jan. 17 Park Rapids Crookston 6:30/7:00 PM  
Thur. Jan. 19 Fertile Beltrami Fertile 6:00/7:00 PM  
Sat. Jan. 21 Thief River Falls Tournament Thief River Falls 10:00 AM  
Tue. Jan. 24 Crookston Border Battle Tri-Angular
Grand Forks Central (N.D.)
Grand Forks Red River (N.D.)
Grand Forks Red River 6:00 PM
7:00 PM
 
Thur. Jan. 26 Fosston-Bagley Crookston 6:00/7:00 PM  
Sat. Jan. 28 Grand Rapids Skip Nalan Tournament Grand Rapids 10:00 AM  
Thur. February 2 Badger-Greenbush-Middle River Crookston 6:00/7:00 PM  

Sat.  Feb. 4

Northwest Invitational

Fertile

11:00 AM

 

Tue. Feb. 7

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton

Glyndon

6:00/7:00 PM

 

Sat. Feb. 18       


Section 8A Team Tournament
1st Round thru Championships

 

Thief River Falls
Ralph Engelstad Arena

11:00 AM
12:30 PM
2:00 PM
4:00 PM
6:00 PM

 
Fri/Sat. Feb. 24/25

Section 8A  Individual Tournament

Glyndon

2:30PM/9:30 AM

 
Thur. March 2 Minnesota State TEAM Tournaments St. Paul Xcel Center 9:00 AM
1:00 PM
7:00 PM
 
Fri. March 3 Minnesota State Individual Tournament St. Paul Xcel Center 9:00 AM  
Sat. March 4 Minnesota State Individual Tournament St. Paul Xcel Center 9:30 AM  

Coach: Wes Hanson - 2nd Year

Assistants: Chris Dufault, Corky Hanson

 


Return to Sports Page