CROOKSTON PIRATE WINTER SPORTS SCHEDULES 2018-2019

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOY'S BASKETBALL

2018-2019

 

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

              RECORD
 

Thur. November 29 Perham Perham 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. December 4 Bagley Bagley 6:00/7:30 PM    

Fri. Dec. 7

Warroad

Crookston

4:30/6:00 PM    

Sat. Dec. 15

Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls
Engelstad Arena

4:00/7:00 PM    

Tue. Dec. 18

Fosston

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM    

Fri.  Dec. 21

Warren-Alvarado-Oslo

Minnesota-Crookston

5:00/8:00 PM    
Thur.  Dec. 27 Roseau Roseau 1:00/2:30 PM    
Fri. January 4 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Jan. 8 Hawley Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Jan. 11 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Jan. 15 Park Rapids Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Jan. 18 Wadena-Deer Creek Wadena 6:00/7:30 PM    

Tue. Jan. 22

Barnesville

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM

   
Fri. Jan. 25

Climax-Fisher

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM    
Mon. Jan. 28 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. February 1

Warroad

Warroad 6:00/7:30 PM    
Sat. Feb. 2 Grand Forks Classic Grand Forks, N.D. 2:45 PM    
Tue. Feb. 5 Pelican Rapids Pelican Rapids 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Feb. 7 Thief River Falls Crookston 3:45/6:00 PM    
Tue. Feb. 12

Badger-Greenbush-Middle River

Greenbush

6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri  Feb. 15

East Grand Forks

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM    
Mon. Feb. 18 Barnesville Barnesville 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tues. Feb. 19 Win-E-Mac Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Feb. 21 Roseau Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Feb. 26 Breckenridge Breckenridge 5:00/6:30 PM    
Fri. March 1 Ada-Borup Ada 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. March  7 Section 8AA Tournament
(First Round)
 
High Seed 7:00 PM    
Sat. Mar. 9 Section 8AA Tourney (Quarterfinals) TBD TBD    
Tue. Mar. 12 Section 8AA Tourney
(Semi-Finals)
TBD TBD    
Fri. Mar. 15 Section 8AA Tourney (Championship) Concordia-Moorhead 7:00 PM    
Wed. Mar. 20 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(First Round)
Target Center
Williams Arena
TBD    
Thur. Mar. 21 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Consolation)
Concordia-St. Paul TBD    
Fri. Mar. 22 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Semi-Finals)
Target Center TBD    
Sat. Mar. 23 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Championship)
Target Center TBD    
 

Coach: Greg Garmen- 23rd Year 

Assistant:  Jason Tangquist
C-Squad- Tyler Porch
8th Grade - Wade Hanson
7th Grade - Travis Ross
Volunteer Assistants: Kevin Weber, Tom Anderson


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRL'S BASKETBALL

2018-2019

 

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

RECORD

Tues. Nov. 27 Sacred Heart East Grand Forks 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Nov. 30 Win-E-Mac Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Dec. 4 Red Lake Falls Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Dec. 7 Warroad Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Dec. 11 East Grand Forks Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Sat.  Dec. 15 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls
(Engelstad Arena)
2:00/5:00 PM    
Tue. Dec. 18 Barnesville Barnesville 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Dec. 20 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    

Thur. Dec. 27

East Grand Forks Tournament
 

East Grand Forks

TBD    
Fri. Dec. 28 Warren-Alvarado-Oslo Tournament
 
East Grand Forks TBD    
Sat. Dec. 29 Park Rapids Park Rapids 1:30/3:00 PM    
Fri. January 4 Bagley Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Jan. 11 Virginia Virginia 6:00/7:30 PM    
Sat. Jan. 12 Hibbing Hibbing 1:00/2:30 PM    
Mon. Jan. 14 Badger-Greenbush-Middle River Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Mon. Jan. 18 Ada-Borup/Norman County West

Ada

6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Jan. 24 Perham Perham 6:00/7:30 PM    
Tue. Jan. 29 Barnesville Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Jan. 31 East Grand Forks

East Grand Forks

6:00/7:30 PM    
Sat. February 2 Pelican Rapids Fargo Civic Center 10:00 AM    
Tue. Feb. 5 Roseau Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Feb. 7 Thief River Falls Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Sat. Feb. 9 Bemidji Bemidji 1:00/2:30 PM    
Tue. Feb. 12 Hawley Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Mon. Feb. 18 Stephen-Argyle Stephen 6:00/7:30 PM    
Fri. Feb. 22 Breckenridge Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM    
Thur. Feb. 28 Section 8AA Tournament
(First Round)
 
High Seed 7:00 PM    
Sat. March 2 Section 8AA Tournament
(Quarterfinals)
High Seed TBD    
Tue. Mar. 6 Section 8AA Tournament
(Semi-Finals)
TBD TBD    
Fri. Mar. 9 Section 8AA Tournament
(Championship)
Concordia-Moorhead 7:00 PM    
Wed. Mar. 13 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(First Round)
TBD TBD    
Thurs. Mar. 14 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Consolation)
Concordia-St. Paul TBD    
Fri. Mar. 15 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Semi-Finals)
TBD TBD    
Sat.. Mar. 16 Minnesota State Class AA Tourney
(Championship)
 
TBD TBD    

Coach: Darin Zimmerman-4th Year                         

JV-   Leah Zimmerman
C-Squad - Tayler Christiansen

8th Grade -   Brandi Nesseth
7th Grade - 

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE      
BOY'S HOCKEY

2018-2019

 

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

  RECORD
Fri. November 30 Sartell Sartell 5:30/7:30 PM    
Sat. December 1 Little Falls Little Falls 1:00/2:45 PM    
Tue. Dec. 4 Warroad Warroad 5:30/7:30 PM    

Fri. Dec. 7

St. Paul Johnson

Crookston

5:30/7:30 PM

   
Sat. Dec. 8 Tartan Crookston NOON/2:00 PM    
Tue. Dec. 11 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:30/7:30 PM    
Fri. Dec. 14 Minneapolis Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM    
Tue. Dec. 18 Park Rapids Park Rapids 5:30/7:30 PM    
Thur. Dec. 20 Thief River Falls Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM    
Fri. Dec. 28

Holiday Tournament
Fargo North (N.D.)

Thief River Falls 2:00/5:00 PM    
Sat. Dec. 29

Holiday Tournament
Eveleth-Gilbert

Thief River Falls 11:00/1:30 PM    
Fri. January 4

Detroit Lakes

Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM    
Sat. Jan. 5

Fergus Falls

Crookston

11:00 AM/1:00 PM

   
Tue. Jan. 8 Bemidji Bemidji 5:30/7:30 PM    
Thur. Jan. 10 Park Rapids Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM    
Sat. Jan. 12 Warroad Crookston 1:00/3:00 PM    
Tue. Jan. 15 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 5:30/7:30 PM    
Sat. Jan. 19 Northern Lakes Crookston 1:00/3:00 PM    

Tue. Jan. 22

Kittson County Central

Hallock

5:30/7:30 PM

   
Tue. Jan. 29 East Grand Forks Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM    
Thur.  Jan. 31 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 5:15/7:30 PM    
Fri. February 8 Lake of the Woods Baudette 7:00 PM    
Sat. Feb. 9 International Falls International Falls 1:00/3:00 PM    
Tue. Feb. 12 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:00 PM    
Thur. Feb. 14 Roseau Roseau 4:00/6:00 PM    
Tue. Feb. 19 Section 8A Tournament
(Play In)
High Seed 7:00 PM    
Thur. Feb. 21 Section 8A Tournament
(Quarterfinal)
 
High Seed 7:00 PM    
Sat. Feb. 23 Section 8A Tournament
(Semi-Final)
 
East Grand Forks 6:00 or 8:15 PM    
Thur. Feb. 28 Section 8A Tournament
(Championship)
East Grand Forks 7:00 PM    
Wed. March 6 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(First Round)
St. Paul Excel TBD    
Thur. Mar. 7 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Consolation)
Mariucci Arean TBD    
Fri. Mar. 8 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Semi-Finals)
St. Paul Excel TBD    
Sat. Mar. 9 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Championships)
St. Paul Xcel TBD    

COACH: Josh Hardy  (3rd Year)

 

 

 

 

Assistant -  Connor Morgan
JV- Sam Melbye

 

    

 

 



CROOKSTON PIRATE      
GIRL'S HOCKEY

2018-2019

 

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

RECORD

Tue. November 13 East Grand Forks Crookston 7:00 PM    

Fri. Nov. 23

Thief River Falls Tournament
Park Rapids

Thief River Falls

4:00 PM    
Sat. Nov. 24

Thief River Falls Tournament
West Fargo (N.D.)

   Thief River Falls 11:30 AM    

Thur. Nov. 29

Northern Lakes

Pequot Lakes

7:00 PM

   

Fri. December 7

Morris-Benson

Morris

7:00 PM

   
Sat. Dec. 8 Prairie Centre Wadena 11:00 AM    
Tue. Dec. 11 Bemidji Crookston 7:00 PM    
Thur. Dec. 13 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM    
Sat. Dec. 15 Fergus Falls Crookston NOON    
Tue. Dec. 18 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 7:00 PM    
Fri. Dec. 21 Devils Lakes (N.D.) Crookston 6:00 PM    
Thur. Dec. 27 Holiday Classic
(Jamestown, Grand Forks, Park Rapids)
Crookston TBD    
Thur. Dec. 28 Holiday Classic Crookston TBD    
Thur. January 3

Devils Lake (N.D.)

Devils Lake 7:00 PM    
Mon. Jan. 7 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 7:00 PM    
Tue. Jan. 15 Park Rapids Crookston 6:00 PM    
Thur. Jan. 17 Bemidji Bemidji 7:00 PM    
Fri. Jan. 18 Mandan (N.D.) Crookston 7:30 PM    
Sat. Jan. 19 Jamestown (N.D.) Jamestwon 1:00 PM    
Mon. Jan. 21 Warroad Crookston 6:00 PM    
Fri. Jan. 25 Morris-Benson Crookston 7:00 PM    
Sat. Jan. 26 Prairie Centre Crookston 2:00 PM    
Tue. Jan. 29 Detroit Lakes Crookston 5:00 PM    
Sat. February 2 International Falls Crookston 3:00 PM    
Thur. Feb. 7 Section 8A Tournament 
(Quarterfinal)
 
High Seed 7:00 PM    
Sat. Feb. 9 Section 8A Tournament
(Semi-Final)
Crookston 6:00 or 8:15 PM    
Thur. Feb. 14 Section 8A Tournament
(Championship)
Crookston 7:00 PM    
Wed. Feb. 20 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(First Round)
St. Paul Excel TBD    
Thur. Feb. 21 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Consolation)
Ridder Arena TBD    
Fri. Feb. 22 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Semi-Finals)
St. Paul Xcel TBD    
Sat. Feb. 23 Minnesota State Class A Tourney
(Championships)
 
St. Paul Xcel TBD    

COACH: Tim Moe
                       

 

 

 

 

Assistant:  Tori Demarais

 

      

 

 
         


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE  WRESTLING

2018-2019

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. November 30 Wahpeton (N.D.) Tournament NDSCS-Wahpeton (N.D.) 6:00 PM - - -

Sat.  December 1

Wahpeton (N.D.)  Tournament

NDSCS- Wahpeton (N.D.)

10:15 AM

 
Tue. Dec. 4 Border Battle
Grand Forks Central
Grand Forks Red River
6:45 PM
7:45 PM
Grafton (N.D.)  

Sat.  Dec. 8

Rodd Olson Crookston Tournament
 

Crookston

11:30 AM

 

Tues. Dec. 11


Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls

7:00 PM

 
Fri/Sat.  Dec.  14/15 Big Bear Tournament Cass Lake 11:00 AM  
Tue. Dec. 18

Grafton Tri-Angular
Grafton, N.D.
Devils Lakes, N.D.

Grafton (N.D.) 6:00 PM  
Fri. Dec. 21 Park Rapids Crookston 6:00 PM  

Thur. January 3

Hillsboro/Central Valley (N.D.)

Crookston

6:00 PM

 

Fri. Jan. 4
 

Mahnomen-Waubun  Dual Tournament
 

Mahnomen
 

4:00 PM
6:00 PM
7:00 PM
8:00 PM

 
Tue. Jan. 8 Fertile Beltrami Fertile 7:30 PM  
Thur. Jan. 10 Roseau Roseau 7:00 PM  
Sat. Jan. 19 Thief River Falls Tournament Thief River Falls 10:00 AM  
Sat. Jan. 26 Grand Rapids Skip Nalan Tournament Grand Rapids 10:00 AM  
Thur. Jan. 31 Badger-Greenbush-Middle River Crookston 7:00 PM  

Sat.  February  2

Northwest Invitational

Fertile

11:00 AM

 
Fri. Feb. 8 Fosston-Bagley Crookston 6:00 PM  

Sat. Feb. 16   


Section 8A Team Tournament
1st Round thru Championships

 

Thief River Falls
Ralph Engelstad Arena


11:00 AM
2:00 PM
4:00 PM
6:00 PM

 
Fri/Sat. Feb. 22/23

Section 8A  Individual Tournament

Crookston     3:00 PM
   10:00 AM
 
Thur. Feb. 28        Minnesota State Team Tournament St. Paul Excel 11:00 AM
1:00 PM
7:00 PM
 
Fri. March 1       Minnesota State Individual Tournament St. Paul Xcel 1:00 PM  
Sat. March 3       Minnesota State Individual Tournament
       (Finals)
St. Paul Xcel Center 9:00 AM  

Coach: Wes Hanson - 4th Year

Assistants: Zach Berube, Jake Larkin, Nate Merten
Volunteer:  Chris Dufault, Corky Hanson

 


Return to Sports Page