Bulletin Board – Wednesday, December 30, 2020

There will be COVID-19 testing at the Crookston Armory through today from 12-6 p.m. 

The Benedictine Auxiliary at the Villa St. Vincent and the Summit is holding a Light Up a Life fundraiser through December 31. In memory of a friend, loved one, or someone living you wish to honor, $5 will light up a bulb on the Benedictine Living Community Stairwell. The lights will be lit at dusk each night from December 31 through January 31. All proceeds will go toward Auxiliary sponsored events for tenants, residents, and staff of Benedictine Living Community Crookston. 

The Polk County Transfer Station will be open Thursday, December 31 from 7 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and closed Friday, January 1. 

Crookston City Hall will be closed Friday, January 1. There will be no garbage collection that day either. Garbage for the Friday route will be collected Monday, January 4. 

The Crookston Driftbusters will hold a snowmobile safety training field day for students age 12 or older on Saturday, January 2. Students must first complete the online portion of the class at dnr.state.mn.us or snowmobilecourse.com ($24.95) and then print a voucher for the morning session 10:00 a.m.-noon or afternoon session from 12:30-2:30 p.m. Students must bring a parent or legal guardian to sign up for the field training, along with a helmet and warm clothes. A $5 fee will be paid online to the Minnesota DNR after successfully completing the field day training. For information or to register, call Mike Boucher at 891-3419 or 280-3385. 

The Crookston Lions will meet Monday, January 4 via zoom. 

There will be COVID-19 testing at the Crookston Armory Monday, January 4 through Thursday, January 7 from 12-6 p.m. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, January 4 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. 

The Crookston Airport Commission will have a Master Plan Meeting via Video Conference Thursday, January 7 at 8 a.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. 

A fundraising benefit will be held Saturday, January 9 from 1-7 p.m. at the Ruffed Grouse Roadhouse Bar and Grill south of Lengby for Loren Nesvold who was recently diagnosed with Stage 4 Glioblastoma. The family is collecting items for a raffle as well as monetary donations. Send to Mid-Minnesota Credit Union in Care of – Loren Nesvold, 307 1st Street SE, Little Falls, MN, 56345.

The Crookston Lions will meet Monday, January 11 via zoom. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, January 11 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

Tri-Valley Opportunity Council and Polk County Public Health are hosting a virtual Coffee & Connection Game Time event Wednesday, January 13 from 10-11 a.m. with trivia. To get a link to the meeting call 218-277-0898. 

There will be COVID-19 testing at the Crookston Armory Wednesday, January 13 through Saturday, January 16 from 12-6 p.m. 

The Crookston Lions will meet Monday, January 18 via zoom. 

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, January 19 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

There will be COVID-19 testing at the Crookston Armory Tuesday, January 19 & Wednesday, January 20 from 12-6 p.m. 

Tri-Valley Opportunity Council and Polk County Public Health are hosting a virtual Coffee & Connection New Year Old Recipe event Wednesday, January 13 from 10-11 a.m. with trivia. To get a link to the meeting call 218-277-0898. 

The Crookston Lions will meet Monday, January 25 via zoom. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, January 25 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

There will be COVID-19 testing at the Crookston Armory Wednesday, January 27 through Saturday, January 30 from 12-6 p.m. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, February 8 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, February 22 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, March 8 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, March 16 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, March 22 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, April 12 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, April 20 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, April 26 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, May 10 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, May 18 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, May 24 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, June 14 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, June 28 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, July 12 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, July 20 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, July 26 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, August 9 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, August 23 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, September 13 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, September 21 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, September 27 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, October 11 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, October 19 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, October 25 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, November 8 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, November 22 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The Crookston City Council will meet December 13 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The CHEDA Board will meet Tuesday, December 21 at 7 a.m. at Valley Tech Park. 

The Crookston City Council will meet Monday, December 27 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

CONTINUING ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Golden Link has biscuits and gravy Mondays at 8 a.m. $2 for one biscuit with gravy, $3 for two biscuits with gravy, $1 for a plain biscuit. 

The Crookston Friends of the Library meet the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m.

The Crookston Library Board meets the first Wednesday of each month at 5:15. 

The Cove Youth Center in Crookston will be open Wednesdays and Fridays from 3:30-6:30 p.m. for 7th-8th graders, and from 6:30-9:30 p.m. for 9th-12th graders. The facility is currently limited to 14 students at one time due to COVID-19. Students and parents should call ahead to check availability of the youth center at 218-470-0149. 

SUMMIT tenant families and friends dropping off groceries and other items. PLEASE use the South Villa MAIN Door during business hours. If you need to make other arrangements, please call 218-281-3424.

Polk County Public Health is available to answer questions about COVID 19, and help obtain essential services such as groceries, medications, and other daily items at 281-3385.  The phone is staffed Monday through Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Hugo’s Family Marketplace is offering shopping for seniors and people with illnesses from 6-7:30 a.m. Monday through Friday, and 8-9 a.m. Saturdays, and Sundays during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The Care and Share New Hope Food Shelf is open every Monday and Wednesday afternoon from 1:00-5:00 pm.  For more information, or to donate, call 218-277-0000.