The Crookston Pirate Wrestling team had one champion (Ethan Boll), and four second-place finishes on their way to a third-place finish at the Thief River Falls Prowler tournament at the Ralph Englestad Arena in Thief River Falls. 

Crookston’s lone champion was Ethan Boll at 195-pounds.  Ethan had a first-round bye before winning the semi-final match by a pin in 39-seconds.  In the championship, Boll had another dominant performance with a win by pin in 52-seconds.  Boll wrestled a total of 91-seconds and was named the tournament’s most outstanding wrestler.  

The four Pirates that finished runner-up were Gavyn Hlucny at 113-pounds, Carter Coauette at 138-pounds, Ethan Bowman at 145-pounds, and Braxton Volker at 152-pounds.
Gavin Hlucny moved down to 113 pounds and won his first two matches by pins in the first period.  In the championship, he lost 9-1.

Carter had a round-robin style tournament and won his first match by a 7-2 decision.  In the second round, he won by a tech fall in the second period.  In the third round, he won 12-1.  Carter’s only loss was a 2-1 decision to Thief River Falls’ Kale Geiser in an outstanding match.

Ethan Bowman won his first-round match by pin in 47-seconds.  In the semi-finals, he won by a pin with seven seconds left in the match to advance to the championship.  In the championship, he lost by a 7-2 decision.

At 152-pounds, Braxton Volker had a round-robin tournament and won three matches by pins in the first period and lost to Thief River Falls’ Griffin Lundeen by a pin.

Team results –
1. Minnewaska Area – 171
2. Thief River Falls – 158
3. Crookston – 116.5
4. Badger/Greenbush-Middle River – 87.5
5. Walker-Hackensack-Akeley – 50
6. Grand Forks Red River – 28
7. Fertile-Beltrami – 23
8. Blackduck/Class Lake-Bena – 6
9. All Saints Home School – 4

# Crookston Opponent/Result Win
106 Evin Trudeau Beat Maverick Iverson (TRF) 10-2
Lost Torii Johnson (MSK) pin 1:46
Beat Kendall booker (ASH) pin 2:58
Beat Maverick Iverson (TRF) 7-1
113  Gavin Hlucny Beat Nick Svir (TRF) pin 1:55
Beat Elliot Isane (BGMR) pin 1:42
Lost to Chase Smith (MSK) 9-1
120  OPEN
126 OPEN
132  Casey Weiland Bye
Lost Callen Whitney (WHA) pin 3:24
Lost Tanner Swanson (GFRR) pin 3:00
Beat Eli Wilebski (TRF) pin 2:25
138  Carter Coauette Beat Mason Schiffler (Minw) 7-2
Beat Peralta (TRF) TF 2:34
Beat Wesley Ramberg (FerB) 12-1
Lost Kale Geiser (TRF) 2-1
145  Ethan Bowman Beat Damion Hanson (BGMR) pin :47
Beat Ethan Lane (TRF) pin 5:53
Lost Jacob Blair (Minw) 7-2
152  Braxton Volker Beat Nathan Dell (Minw) pin 1:20
Beat Ridge Fisher (TRF) pin 1:18
Beat Payden Yeats (WHA) pin :49
Lost Griffin Lundeen (TRF) pin 4:36
160  Spencer Ness Beat Eiley Poissant (TRF) pin 2:34
Lost Ficher Smith (WHA) 15-4
Lost to Cody Wienen (TRF) pin 1:36
Beat Levi Qualley (FerB) Forfeit
170  OPEN
182  Hunter Knutson Lost Chase Boelke (WHA) 10-3
Lost Caleb Vacura (BGMR) pin 4:51
Beat Josh Herrera (TRF) pin :40
195  Ethan Boll Bye
Beat Tyler Stuhaug (FerB) pin :39
Beat Nathan Rankin (Minw) pin :52
Boll named most outstanding wrestler
220  Hunter Kresl Lost to Nathan Keiser (WHA) pin 3:32
Lost to Micah Herbel (FerB) 3-1
Lost Jols0n Sargent (TRF) pin 1:35
Lost Tyreese Goodman (BCL) 4-3
285 OPEN