ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS HERE | EMAIL: CHRISJFEE@YAHOO.COM

Pirate Spring Sports Schedules

CROOKSTON PIRATE BASEBALL 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. May 3 Fosston Erskine 5:30 PM L 10-4
Thur. May 5 Sacred Heart Crookston 6:30 PM L 14-8
Sat. May 7 Red Lake County Crookston 4:30 PM W  8-4
Tue. May 10 Warroad (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM L 9-8
L 10-1
Thur. May 12 Badger-G-MR Greenbush 4:30 PM W 25-2
Fri. May 13 Kittson Co Central
Ada-Borup/West
Crookston 4:00 PM
6:00 PM
KCC W 10-7
Ada L 17-15
Mon. May 16 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls 5:30 PM L 14-2
Tue. May 17 East Grand Forks    (DH) East Grand Forks 4:30 PM L 16-3
L 15-4
Thur. May 19 Hawley Hawley 5:00 PM W 12-2
Mon. May 23 Park Rapids Park Rapids 3:00 PM W 11-0
Tue. May 24 TRF    (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM L 10-5
W  5-4
Tue. May 31 Section 8AA Tournament (First Round)
Roseau
Roseau 5:00 PM L 11-1
FINAL RECORD    (6-10)  

Head Coach: Scott Butt – 1st Year  Assistant Coach: Darin Zimmerman
Jr. High – Tyson Siegle
Volunteers: Brock Hanson, Alex LaFrance, Yadiel Rivas, Jared Janek

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS GOLF 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Wed. May 4 Roseau Invitational Blue Berry
Menahga
10:40 AM T-2 out of 4
Fri. May 6 Fertile-B &
Red Lake Falls
Bemidji Town & Country 9:30 AM 9th of 14
Mon. May 9 Bemidji Invite Bemidji Town
& Country
9:00 AM 13th of 14
Tues. May 10 Park Rapids
Invite
Headwaters 9:00 AM 8th of 10
Fri. May 20 Crookston Meet Minakwa 9:30 AM 3rd and 5th of 6
Wed. June 1 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Park Rapids
Headwaters
1:30 PM 6th of
6 teams
Mon./Tue, June 6/7 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM Garrett Fischer-31st

COACH: Steve Kofoed (15th Year) ASSISTANT: Jr. High: Wes Hanson

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS GOLF 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. May 4 Moorhead Invite Meadows 9:30 AM 5th of 6
Tue. May 10 Park Rapids
Invitational
Headwaters 9:00 AM 4th of 10
Wed. May 11 Bemidji Invite Bemidji T & C 9:30 AM 6th of 7
Wed. May 18  Fosston Invitational Bemidji T & C 9:00 AM 4th of 10
Fri. May 20 Fergus Falls
Invitational
Pebble Lake 10:00 AM 6th of 6
Mon. May 23 Crookston
Triangular
Minakwa 9:00 AM 1st of 4
Wed. May 25 Park Rapids
Invitational
Headwaters 11:40 AM 2nd of 4
Wed. June 1 North Sub-Section 8AA Meet Park Rapids
Headwaters
1:30 PM 4th of 6
Mon/Tue. Jun 6/7 Section 8AA Meet Town & Country Bemidji 8:00 AM Grace Fischer-10th
Hallie Nicholas-34th
Tue/Wed. June 14/15 State Class AA
Meet
Jordan NOON Grace Fischer-68th

COACH: Jeff Perreault (15th year)    Assistant: Tayler Christenson

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRLS FAST-PITCH SOFTBALL 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Thur. Apr 28 Northern Freeze
Roseau
Badger-G-MR
Greenbush 2/4/6 PM NF  W 14-11
Ros  L  9-2
BGMR L 15-0
Tue. May 3 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls 4:00 PM L 15-0
Thur. May 5 Roseau Crookston 4:00 PM L 14-8
Fri. May 6 Sacred Heart Crookston 4:30 PM L 15-10
Tue. May 10 East Polk   (DH) Crookston 4:00 PM L 11-0
L 10-0
Mon. May 16 Thief River Falls Crookston 4:30 PM L 10-1
Tue. May 17 Warroad    (DH) Warroad 4:00 PM L 10-3
L 21-6
Fri. May 20 Northern Freeze Greenbush 4:00 PM L 8-7
Tues. May 24 Section 8AA
Play In
Thief River Falls
TRF 5:00 PM L 10-1
FINAL
RECORD
1-12

COACH: Sunny Bowman-3rd Year  ASSISTANT:  Emily Meyer
Jr. High –
  Lacia Hanson

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS TENNIS 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Fri. April 8 Minnewaska Area Courts Plus
Fargo, ND
9:00 AM L 4-3
Sat. April 9 Alexandria Quad
Alexandria
Osakis
Monticello
Alexandria 10:00 AM Alex  L 5-2
Osakis W 6-1
Monticello L 5-2
Mon. April 11 East Grand Forks Tri (Fergus Falls) East Grand Forks 1:00/
2:30 P
EGF L 4-3
FF W 5-2
Tue. April 19 Thief River Falls Choice Fitness (GF) 9:00 A L 5-2
Thur. April 21 Fergus Falls Tri
(with Willmar)
Fergus Falls 3:30 P/
5:00 PM
Will W 6-1
FF  W 7-0
Wed April 27 Bemidji Triangular
Grand Rapids
Bemidji 12:00 P/
1:30 PM
Bem L 7-0
GR L 4-3
Thu April 28 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 3:30 PM W 4-3
Tue. May 3 Moorhead Crookston 4:30 P W 6-1
Thur. May 5 Northwest Quad Bemidji 10:00 A Bem L 7-0
EGFW 4-3
TRF L 6-1
Tue.  May 10 Moorhead Moorhead 4:30 PM W  7-0
Tue. May 17 Crookston Tri
(EGF, Perham)
Crookston NOON/
4:00 PM
Per W 6-1
EGFW 4-3
Mon, May 23 Section 8A Team
Tournament –
Quarter vs Perham
Minnewaska NOON W  6-1
Tue. May 24 Section 8A Team
Tournament –
Semi’s
Minnewaska Area
Minnewaska 2:30 P L  6-1
Tue. May 24 Section 8A Individual Tourney –
First Round
Minnewaska TBD E Coauette W-L
Armstrong
L
Garmen-Winjum  W-L
Thomforde-Christensen W-L

COACH: Cody Brekken- 4th year   ASSISTANT:  Pat Janorschke

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOYS & GIRLS TRACK 2022

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME SCORE
Tue. Mar 29 HOL Meet Concordia
College
5:00 P Girls-3rd of 10 teams
Boy’s -10th of 10 teams
Mon. April 4 Pine to Prairie Conf
meet
Concordia
College
5:00P Girls – 2 of 10 teams
Boy’s – 8th of 11 teams
Fri. April 22 East Grand Forks Meet UND 2:00 P Girl’s – 3 of 13
Boy’s – 9 of 13
Thur. May 5 Crookston VFW Meet EGF 3:30 P Girl’s – 6th of 14
Boy’s – 12th of 14
Sat. May 7 TRF Invite TRF 9:45 A Girl’s – 2nd of 8
Boy’s – 5th of 7
Tue. May 10 Section True Team Meet Warren 2:00 P Girl’s – 3rd of 14
Boy’s – 12th of 13
Tue. May 17 Thief River Falls Invite Thief River Falls 3:30 PM Girls 4th of 11
Boys – 6th of 10
Thur. May 26 West Sub-Section Meet Warren 3:00 PM Girl’s- 2nd of 11
Boy’s – 8th of 11
Fri. June 3 Section 8A Meet Ada 10:30 AM Girl’s –  4th of 20
Boy’s – 14th of 20
Breanna Kressin advances to state in First-100 & 300 hurdles
Second – 200 Dash
Cassie Solheim in
Long Jump –  2nd
Wed/Thur, June 9/10 State Class A Meet St. Michael-Albertville 4:00 PM Cassie Solheim-DNP
Breanna Kressin
300 Hurdles-2nd
100 Hurdles-4th
200 Dash – 6th

GIRLS COACH: Amy Boll – 12th year BOYS COACH: Wayne Folkers – 18th year ASSISTANTS: Lon Boike, Wes Knutson, Brett Brenden, Austin O’Hare