The Crookston Pirate Boys Basketball team held its end-of-the-season banquet on Tuesday evening in the Crookston High School Commons, recapped the season, and handed out awards. The award winners are below – 

Todd Eisert Most Dedicated Award – Brannon Tangquist

Letter winners – Hunter Nicholas, Isaac Thomforde, Jack Everett, Michael Deng, Tyler Michaelson, Caden Boike, Rylan Lubarski, Brannon Tangquist, Reggie Winjum, Sawyer Anderson (Manager), Mikayla Garcia (Manager).

Northwest All-Conference Awards – 
All-Conference – Hunter Nicholas, Reggie Winjum
Honorable Mention – Isaac Thomforde

Hunter Nicholas was given a plaque for becoming the Pirate Boy’s Basketball season and career rebounding leader, and for scoring the 1,000th point of his career, becoming the 11th Pirate boys basketball player to reach the milestone.
Hunter broke the school record for rebounds in a game with 30 and also has the top eight spots with 22 or more rebounds.
He broke the season rebounding record with 442 rebounds, shattering the previous record of 312 set by Emanuel McCullough in 2013-14.
Hunter also broke the career rebounding record, passing Caden Osborn’s 736 mark this season with one year remaining.