The Crookston High School Hall of Fame announces the Class of 2023 Inductees. They are listed below.

Carl Hunt is a 2001 graduate of Crookston High School, where he was active in football, basketball, and golf. Carl was the quarterback and led the Pirates to three Section 8AAA football championships, including a trip to the state semifinals at the Metrodome. In his four years of varsity basketball, the Pirates had a 71-28 record. Carl scored 1314 points in his career, which is good for third all time. As a five year letter winner in golf, Carl qualified for state multiple times and finished in the top ten in 1999. Carl had a solid college golf career at Concordia College in Moorhead, where he earned All MIAC Conference honors.

Chris Peterson is a 1989 graduate of Central High School, where he was active in choir, show choir, speech one act play, three-act play, and Community Theater. Chris was the recipient of the senior art award and the TW Thorson Award his senior year. While working on his bachelors degree, Chris started working in costume, hair, and make up design. Since completing his bachelors degree, Chris has worked as a production costume assistant working his way to primary costume designer in film and television.

Gordon Tolbert is a retired Industrial Arts teacher at Central High School. Gordon taught Industrial Arts and Technology at Central High School from 1958 to 1997. During his tenure at CHS, Gordon was also director of the Agassiz Valley Vocational Center. A cooperative endeavor between Crookston, Climax and Fertile schools. As a member of the Crookston Development Authority he worked with city and state leaders to secure grants for downtown rehabilitation. Gordon worked tirelessly to lay the groundwork for vocational opportunities for all students.

Don Amiot is a 1959 graduate of Central High School, where he was active in football and track. He earned all conference honors in football in 1958. Don played football at Mayville State for four years including the 1961 undefeated team. After graduating from Mayville he held teaching, coaching, and administrative. positions at the high school and college level. He ended his career as Director of Athletics at Mankato State University assisting the mens hockey team with their transition to the D1 level. He also served on several D2 NCAA championship committees.

1985 Girls Track 1600m Relay Team. Christy Rongen Carlstrom, Jennifer Taus Klemens, Sara Bachmeier Robertson, and Denise Desplenter Deviney comprise this state championship group of athletes. Each athlete set records individually in the 1985 season but came together as a team to win the state championship 1600m relay with a time of 3:58.2, a Class A record at that time.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held in conjunction with Ox Cart Days on Saturday, August 19 at the Crookston High School Commons. There will be a social hour at 1 pm and a ceremony at 2 pm. Information about ticket sales will follow closer to the event.